Honorary Consulates

Local Consular Corps of Winnipeg

The role of the Consular Corps is to represent the interests of their embassies/high commissions, and specifically to promote trade, investment, cultural and other relations in the regions.  They also provide passports and handle day-to-day issues or problems for their own nationals.  They often arrange visits of their ambassadors or high commissioners or prominent people from their countries.

 

Austria - National Day: October 26

Tel: 204-833-0100
Fax: 204-833-0103
Email: dstreuber@bisontransport.com

 

Mr. Donald (Don) W. Streuber
Honorary Consul


Belgium - National Day: July 21

Tel: 204-253-8539
Fax: 204-261-1415
Email: consubel.wpg.mb@shaw.ca

 

Mr. Jean-Marie De Clercq
Honorary Consul


Brazil - National Day: September 7

Tel: 204-956-7682
Email: gzentner@interpoc.com

 

Mr. Gustavo Zentner
Honorary Consul


Denmark - National Day: June 5

Tel: 204-233-8541
Email: dkconsul@shaw.ca

 

Mrs. Helle Z. Wilson
Honorary Consul


Finland - National Day: December 6

Tel: 204-837-6466
Fax: 204-837-6575
Email: sairanen@mymts.net

 

Mr. Heikki J. Sairanen
Honorary Consul


France - National Day: July 14

Tel: 204-256-2996
Email: brunobconsulh@mymts.net

 

Mr. Bruno Burnichon
Honorary Consul


Guyana - National Day: February 23

Tel: 204-488-2628
Email: hcguyana@gmail.com

 

Dr. Sandra Sukhan
Honorary Consul


Hungary - National Day: August 20

Tel:  204-956-0490
Fax: 204-947-3747
Email: tfrohlinger@pkflawyers.com

 

Mr. Tom Frohlinger
Honorary Consul


Iceland - National Day: June 17

Tel: 204-284-1535
Fax: 204-284-1539
Email: thbg@mfa.is

 

Mr. Thordur Bjarni Gudjonsson
Consul General of Iceland


Italy - National Day: June 2

Tel: 204-488-8745
Fax: 204-487-3460
Email: stancarb@shaw.ca

 

Mr. Stanislao Carbone
Honorary Vice-Consul


Japan - National Day: December 23

Tel: 204-944-8888
Fax: 204-956-2909
Email: kzaifman@zaifmanlaw.com

 

Mr. Ken Zaifman
Honorary Consul General


Korea, Republic - National Day: August 15

Tel: 204-987-2024
Fax: 204-774-1199
Email: brempel@wpg-koreaconsulgeneral.ca

 

Mr. Barry Rempel
Honorary Consul General


Mexico - National Day: September 16

Tel: 204-489-7794
Fax: 204-489-7794
Email: jdshape@gmail.com
 

Mr. James (Jim) E. Downey
Honorary Consul


Netherlands - National Day: April 27

Tel: 204-489-1926
Email:winnipeg@nlconsulate.com
 

Ms Virginie De Visscher
Honorary Consul


Norway - National Day: May 17

Tel: 204 489-1626
Fax: 204-489-4632
Email: norwegianconsulwinnipeg@shaw.ca
 

Mrs. Natalie Denesovych
Honorary Consul


Paraguay - National Day: May 14-15

Tel: 204-663-5748
Fax: 204-663-5747
Email: asupar@shaw.ca
 

Mr Heinrich Wiebe
Honorary Consul


Philippines - National Day: June 12

Tel: 204-952-9345
Fax: 204-287-8388
Email: ph.consular.wpg@gmail.com
 

Mr. Rolando Opina
Honorary Consul


Poland - National Day: May 3

Tel: 204-480-8812
Email: polish.consulate@winnipegkh.ca
 

Dr. Wlodzimierz Czarnecki
Honorary Consul


Portugal - National Day: June 10

Tel: 204-943-8941
Fax: 204-943-1159
Email: cpw@mts.net
 

Mr. Paulo Cabral
Honorary Consul


Senegal - National Day: April 4

Tel: 204-232-6317
Email: idiallo84@gmail.com
 

Dr. Ibrahima Diallo
Honorary Consul


Sweden - National Day: June 6

Tel: 204-233-3373
Fax: 204-233-6938
Email: Winnipeg@swedenconsulates.ca
 

Mr. Neil Carlson
Honorary Consul


Trinidad and Tobago - National Day: August 31

Tel: 204-255-6774
Email: kris.ramchandar@gmail.com
 

Mr. Krishna Ramchandar
Honorary Consul


Turkey - National Day: October 29

Tel: 204-594-2449
Email: gurcan@aggrowth.com
 

Mr. Gurcan Kocdag
Honorary Consul


United Kingdom - National Day: June 17

Tel: 204-956-3522
Fax: 204-957-0227
Email: barnsley@pitblado.com
 

Mr. Joseph (Joe) Barnsley
Honorary Consul


United States of America - National Day: July 4

Tel: 204-940-1800
Fax: 204-940-1809
Email: ledressaymm@state.gov
 

Mr. Anthony Pagliai
Consul


top of page