Manitoba Geological Survey Staff Directory


Alisa Ramrattan, A/Director, Manitoba Geological Survey


Precambrian Geoscience

Scott Anderson, Chief Geologist - Superior and Hearne cratons; orogenic gold deposits
Chris Couëslan, Geologist - Superior craton and Thompson nickel belt; high-grade gneiss terranes
Simon Gagné, Geologist - Flin Flon belt; volcanogenic massive sulphide and orogenic gold deposits
Tania Martins, Geologist - Trans-Hudson orogen and Superior craton; intrusion-related rare-metal deposits
Kyle Reid, Geologist - Trans-Hudson orogen; volcanogenic massive sulphide and uranium deposits
Marc Rinne, Geologist - Superior craton and Fox River belt; magmatic nickel, volcanogenic massive sulphide and intrusion-related deposits
Eric Yang, Geologist - Superior craton and Trans-Hudson orogen; intrusion-related and magmatic nickel deposits


Sedimentary Geoscience

Michelle Nicolas, Chief Geologist - Williston and Hudson Bay basins; petroleum geology and Phanerozoic stratigraphy
Eric Anderson, Storekeeper
Neill Brandson, Field Support Manager
Colin Epp, Technician
Michelle Gauthier, Geologist - Quaternary geology, surficial mapping
Tyler Hodder, Quaternary geology, surficial mapping, sand and gravel aggregate resources
Kathryn Lapenskie, Industrial and specialty minerals, crushed stone aggregate resources, sedimentary geology


Geoscience Data Management Group

Greg Keller, A/Manager
Tomaz Booth, Library Services Coordinator
Len Chackowsky, GIS Specialist
Christine Custodio, iMaQs Administrator
Tim Davis, GIS Specialist
Sharon Lee, GIS Specialist

back to top