About the Assembly

Legislative Building

Legislative Assembly of Manitoba

The Legislative Assembly is an independent entity, separate from the Government of Manitoba. The 57 Members of the Assembly are elected in single-member constituencies to represent the people of Manitoba.

Manitoba's Legislative Building is reputed to be one of the most impressive public buildings in North America. The building accommodates the Legislative Assembly, its committees and staff, as well as offices for the Premier, the Lieutenant Governor and the ministers and deputy ministers of all government departments.

Reports of the Legislative Assembly