1.2.0 Introduction

Volume 1:

Agency Standards

Chapter 2:

Service to Families



Chapter 2 of Volume 1 contains provincial standards for services to families under Part II of The Child and Family Services Act.

Chapter Content

Chapter 2 is divided into eight sections as follows:

Section 1 – Community Involvement

Section 2 – Voluntary Family Services

Section 3 – Child Care Services

Section 4 – Homemaker and Parent Aide Services

Section 5 – Voluntary Placement of Children

Section 6 – not developed

Section 7 – Voluntary Surrender of Guardianship

Section 261 – Family Contributions Calculations (The numbering for this section is different because it is a remnant of the Child and Family Services Program Standards Manual.)

Report Broken Link